Old Baldur's Gate 3 and Divinity cloud saves will be deleted soon - Larian warned players

News

Players have time to make a local copy of their saves.

In late August, Larian Studios addressed fans and warned that some cloud cross-saves in games like Baldur's Gate 3 and Divinity: Original Sin 2 - Definitive Edition would soon be deleted.

The developers clarified that only saves made more than 6 months ago on the platform where the player used their Larian account would be deleted. Players can prepare by downloading the files in advance and saving them locally:

Saves created directly on your device do not expire, however if you plan to sell an old device after September 29th and want to transfer a save to another platform, you need to make sure any cross-saves older than 6 months that you upload are synced and stored locally.

 

In this announcement, Larian Studios refers to cloud saves associated with an account in the studio's service. In Steam, other cloud saves are used for the game, Valve is responsible for them, and they are not subject to this deletion.

In the announcement, the developers did not say whether they plan to carry out similar cleanups of "old" saves in the future.

Комментарии

правилами